Links of the Week – April 24, 2015

land-photo-002 (1)* Anxiety Coach

Manage Chronic Worry With Worry Periods

* What The Fuck Should I Make For Dinner?

* Crispy Avocado Fries With Melty Cheese Dip

* Loaded Butterscotch Cheesecake – (OMG!)

* Salted Chocolate Chunk Cookies – (Dead!)

* Dickipedia: Ted Nugent

* Healthy Personal Boundaries & How To Establish Them

* Do Not Obey Your Parents

safe

* Does God Change His Mind?

* Laguna Beach To Sedona

* Evening Sky Tours

* Red Rock State Park

* Star Trek: TNG – Season 2 vs. Season 6 – (Truth.)

* Trek Lessons

* Transgender Man Leads ‘Men’s Health’ Cover Model Contest – (That’s a hot dude!)

* Transgender Teen Wins Case To Wear Makeup In DMV Photo

* Men’s Story Project Questions Gender Roles

* How To Throw Like A Girl

* Lesbian Couple Fired From Aloma Methodist ECLC After Being Told To Change Their Lifestyle

* Seriously, USA?: Most Of You Know I Grew Up With Two Moms – (Blog post of the week. This story will break your heart.)

* Wrigley Field Ivy Yields Ancient Prize

* After 10 Years In The Minors, Paulo Orlando Hit A Triple In His Major League Debut – (Makes my heart happy!)

* Banging For The Bucks; SEC Coaches Edition – (Looks like Richt’s earning his money!)

* NASA’s New Horizons Nears Historic Encounter With Pluto

* Nautilus Ocean Exploration Vehicle Has Rare Sighting Of Sperm Whale – (Awesome in the true sense of the word!)

* Chile’s Calbuco Volcano Erupts For The First Time In 40 Years – (Gorgeous pictures!)

* Emory Unveils Water Recycling Facility

* Kitty Sneaker Boots – (Dawwwwwww!)

* Dazzle Glitter Combat Boots – (THIS!!!)

* The Making Of Dr. Oz

*  ‘I Regret Everything’:Toni Morrison Looks Back On Her Personal Life

* What It’s Like To Have Down Syndrome – And Care For A Sister With Disabilities

* Don’t Tell Me When The Next AA Meeting Is

* Behind The Mixer: Take The 15-Point Church Service Review

* Avoiding “Forever Alone”

* For When You Think No One Will Love You

* I Need To Be Loved So Much, I Want To Be Loved

safenottofeel

* Jon Krakauer On Campus Rape, Victim Backlash And Why “Missoula” Was The Hardest Book He’s Had To Write – (Sickening)

* Dakota State Athletics Plays Game Of ‘Dizzy Punt’ – (Hysterical!)

* Spoonflower: Design Your Own Fabric, Wallpaper & Giftwrap

* Oh, God! Teacher Arranged Desks In Giant Circle

* Fast Food Drive-Thru Just Cow Carcass, Bucket For Money

_______________________________________________________________

“I never stopped loving you but there came a time I had to start loving me.”

– Christopher Stone

“She gave me an odd look. ‘You’d be surprised, Theo,’ she said, leaning back in her shawl-draped chair, ‘what small, everyday things can lift us out of despair. But nobody can do it for you. You’re the one who has to watch for the open door.'”

– Donna Tartt, The Goldfinch

“On game day, until five o’clock or so, the white desert light held off the essential Sunday gloom – autumn sinking into winter, loneliness of October dusk with school the next day – but there was always a long still moment toward the end of those football afternoons where the mood of the crowd turned and everything grew desolate and uncertain, onscreen and off, the sheet-metal glare off the patio glass fading to gold then gray, long shadows and night falling into desert stillness, a sadness I couldn’t shake off…”


– Donna Tartt, The Goldfinch

“We are so accustomed to disguise ourselves to others, that in the end, we become disguised to ourselves.”

– Francois De La Rochefoucauld

“I was terrified of death by the time I was three or four, actively if not lucidly. I had frequent nightmares about snakes and scary neighbors. By the age of four or five, I was terrified by my thoughts. By the time I was five, the migraines began. I was so sensitive about myself and the world that I cried or shriveled up at the slightest hurt. People always told me, ‘You’ve got to get a thicker skin,’ like now they might say, jovially, ‘Let go and let God.’ Believe me, if I could, I would, and in the meantime I feel like stabbing you in the forehead.”

– Anne Lamott, Help, Thanks, Wow

___________________________________________________________

wait

Leave a Reply

